History

Looking to the future for the past 20 years

TOKO was founded in 1993 by Tobias Koenders. At first, the company supplied labels, labelling devices and systems printing labels for industrial applications. Outstanding customer service belonged to our business practices from the start.

Three years later the company began its own label production. Our reason: companies from all sectors demanded labels of perfect quality. Initially we specialised in monochrome printing, but our company expanded to six-colour production in 2003. In 2007 a new and larger production system was added for rolls and sheets, on which labels can be individually produced for thermal, thermal transfer, laser and inkjet printers.

Since the capacity of our production and warehouse space at that time had been exhausted, the company relocated in 2012 to its present site in Erbach, Germany. The expansion of our production and storage space allowed our manufacturing capacities to be increased with new production systems.

As a result, we continue to ensure adherence to schedules, something for which we are known, and at the same time offer our customers an even larger range of labels in terms of colour and technology.

Historie

Seit 20 Jahren die Zukunft im Blick

TOKO wurde 1993 von Tobias Koenders gegründet. Das Unternehmen handelte zunächst mit Etiketten und Etikettier- und Drucksystemen, mit denen Produkte oder Verpackungen in der Industrie gekennzeichnet werden. Auch exzellenter Service gehörte von Anfang an zum Geschäft.

Drei Jahre später nahm das Unternehmen die eigene Etikettenproduktion auf. Grund: Unternehmen aller Branchen verlangten Etiketten in 100prozentiger Qualität. Zunächst auf einfarbigen Druck spezialisiert, erweiterte das Unternehmen 2003 auf sechsfarbige Produktionsanlage. 2007 kam eine neue und größere Produktionsanlage für Rollen- und Bogenetiketten hinzu, auf denen Etiketten für Thermo-, Thermotransfer-, Laser- und Tintenstrahldrucker individuell produziert werden.

Da die Kapazitäten der bis dato genutzten Produktions- und Lagerräume erschöpft waren, zog das Unternehmen 2012 an seinen heutigen Standort nach Erbach um. Mit der Vergrößerung der Produktions- und Lagerkapazitäten, wurden gleichzeitig die Herstellungskapazitäten durch neue Produktionsanlagen erweitert.

Damit sichern wir die von uns bekannte Termintreue und bieten gleichzeitig eine noch größere Vielfalt der farblichen und technischen Etikettenausstattung an.